12 Responses to “Friday, Friday”

  1. Tess Irani April 27, 2012 at 8:14 am #

    Kayhan jaan….. this is so you. Your love, respect & passion for your work & people you interact with have enriched your life beyond words.

  2. Noush April 27, 2012 at 9:38 am #

    Beautiful !

    • jvismara April 27, 2012 at 11:19 am #

      every time I see at the pictures, knowing the limiting conditions, I dive through them into their lives, the smell, the heat, the wind… thanks for sharing…
      every time I wonder if I could join you…
      Luv,

  3. David April 27, 2012 at 11:11 am #

    Thank you for sharing an Afghanistan we never see. Your work reminds us what theatre can be at its most healing and most powerful. Safe home!

  4. Ricardo Muniz April 27, 2012 at 11:14 am #

    Ima buy u Kleenex for ur next trip. Abrazos.

    • jvismara April 27, 2012 at 11:20 am #

      every time I look at the pictures, I dive through them into their lives, the smell, the heat, the wind… thanks for sharing…
      every time I wonder if I could join you…
      Luv,

  5. Nassim Abdi April 27, 2012 at 11:29 am #

    Kayhan jaan,

    Your blog is a fresh air in my life…every time I visit your site I leave my computer with a lot of dreams and wishes…I’m sure that one day I’ll join you…one day I’ll travel with you to learn about the magic of TO and to share the blessings of TO with others in Iran…

    After I read your last line about the “Next big plan” I emailed one of my activist friends in Iran who works for the rights of Afghan immigrants inside Iran. She’s amazing and I’m hoping she gets back to me soon. I’ll keep you posted as soon as she replies to my email.

    LOVE,

    Nassim

  6. Psycholovista April 27, 2012 at 3:01 pm #

    I love the community you are building and creating, Kayhan. It is so clear it comes straight from your heart, passion, and unwavering hope and belief in your work and in the people. You are Amazing!

  7. Judy Stewart April 27, 2012 at 4:58 pm #

    What fantastic work Kayhan, facilitating hope, helping people to voice things to themselves and others, and learning all the while. It must be great to see things moving forward.

    Take care

    Judyx

  8. leafmouldandlametta April 27, 2012 at 5:21 pm #

    Hello Kayhan
    Sorry I didn’t get in touch before you left after you met my old friend Judy
    I’ve been working in the back gardens behind our apartments and trying to arrange for sustainable garden contractor – they can’t afford a boring posh one after the water damage work. Interested in your theatre work. I have a friend who made a film about a theatre project by former street gangs in Guatemala.
    Come and find me when you get home.
    Jo

  9. madamz09 April 27, 2012 at 6:48 pm #

    The pictures are amazing and tell a story of their own! I enjoy reading your blogs and love what you are doing for our afghani fiends.

  10. shireen kharas May 19, 2012 at 7:23 am #

    Hi,kayhan-I enjoy reading your blogs of the times you apent in Kabul and they are very inspiring..congrats and my best wishes for all the wonderful work you are doing with beautiful people

Leave a Reply

