5 Responses to “Sweet and Sick”

  1. Ellen Baxt December 6, 2011 at 1:18 pm #

    KK,
    When I see the second to last image, I see a man flying. I think in the face and space of so much destruction of life, we have to find ways to fly, in all the small and big ways we can, with courage when we can, and with fear when we have no courage. Sending love and light.

  2. Cal Ward Jr. December 6, 2011 at 3:45 pm #

    Reading the news today and, as always, I am as scared for you as I am envious of you.

  3. Diana Barnett December 7, 2011 at 1:10 am #

    Sending you so much love Kay Mama and glad you are ok…..the stories today break my heart….and now your friends are mourning such a horrible tragedy….I am so sorry……stay safe and travel safe…..Hugs and much love to you….di xooxox

  4. livia yanowicz December 7, 2011 at 5:15 pm #

    Dear Kayhan the tragedy of it all is that it seems as endless as the desert. There are oases to be sure but…You look so lovely holding the baby and then I see that you are symbolically covered. Perhaps better than the aggressive nudity of our teenagers but equally oppressive. I love that you are trying – you lift my spirits 🙂

  5. Nassim December 9, 2011 at 3:20 am #

    Reading your blog posts is sweet! As sweet as eating Shir-berenj 🙂 You tell us about the beauty of neighbors caring for each other and sharing food and you also shock us with the fear of the suicide bombers attack…how beautifully you draw the bittersweetness ❤

Leave a Reply

