6 Responses to “Closing Time”

  1. Noush November 7, 2011 at 4:27 pm #

    Your work in the world is amazing Kayhan !! Blessings to you !!

  2. Ricardo November 7, 2011 at 4:30 pm #

    I got three comments: 1. I’m getting married in Kabul; I will show them what drag is all about; 2. OMG. You must be a mad hungry, greedy American. You’re the only damn guest in the dinner picture; and, 3. This was a beautiful closing statement.

    Congratulations, m’ija. I highly enjoyed reading your blogs and hooting and hollering at 4 am all by myself in my little apartment while I savored each tidbit. I’m sure my neighbors, though, won’t miss my behavior–even though I will be missing your stories.

    Oh, and don’t forget to bring me back that boy’s cell phone numbah. I do NOT, however, want any of dat bread, cono.

    Abrazos.

  3. juliacsmith November 7, 2011 at 4:58 pm #

    This is beautiful. Kabul’s loss is our gain…it has been a pleasure following along with these little slices of your journey!

  4. shireen kharas November 8, 2011 at 11:38 am #

    that was a beautiful blog..i’m sure u glad to be home for some time before the next assignment.all the best.lots of love and hugs

  5. Tina Lai November 8, 2011 at 4:23 pm #

    Kayhan,
    Thank you for sharing your six weeks with us!
    When will you come to SE Asia?
    Love from SIN.

    • shireen kharas November 10, 2011 at 9:44 am #

      wow,kayhan..what a super blog and even more lovely pics…wish you all the Best..We learn in life through experiences..we finish 1 job or assignment and look forward to the next with rich experiences..all the Best.lots of love
      PS:You are actually doing what you love and am sure you are feeling very fulfilled.all the best

Leave a Reply

