8 Responses to “Kabul goes to my head”

  1. Nassim September 29, 2011 at 2:28 pm #

    OMG! That was fantastic Kayhan!!! I can’t stop my tears…I wish I could be there…such a beautiful event and lovely people…Thanks for sharing these wonderful photos and captions and notes with us! Love you!

  2. l singh September 29, 2011 at 2:57 pm #

    thanks kayhan for your beautifully articulated narratives and glimpses of creative interludes, people should focus on the fantastic efforts required to make the festive possible and sustain normalcy amidst all the disruptions in their lives. extraordinary courage andtalent………good luck and best wishes to all of you, love lille

  3. Lee Bell September 29, 2011 at 3:02 pm #

    Marvelous photos! They give faces to your stories and the amazing work being done there by artists. Hugs, Lee

  4. DAVID SCHULDER September 29, 2011 at 4:04 pm #

    Thank You Kayhan – Great Reporting and very Inspiring!

  5. dkbb12 September 29, 2011 at 5:42 pm #

    Kayhan,

    Thanks for giving a true picture of the hopefulness, power, beauty and inspiration alive in these people in this place! with love, Dan

  6. Diana Barnett September 29, 2011 at 8:26 pm #

    Brava Bella…..great work..so inspiring….and I am sure your students are thrilled to have you back!! xxo

  7. Annie Lazar September 30, 2011 at 3:45 pm #

    Dear Kayan:

    I always look forward to your blogs. I read it, an go on with my day knowing that a midst all the chaos, that you are helping to to keep the world on its axis. I am doing my part best I can back here in Queens. Be safe. Annie

  8. Gail Burton October 7, 2011 at 10:06 pm #

    The photos are beautiful KK. All of the images are extraordinarily moving. How could it not go to your head and your heart. It’s gone to my head and my heart and I don’t think I’ll worry about you for another second.

    I look forward to hearing more about your work with the groups you are engaging.

    My best to you dearheart, Gail

Leave a Reply

