4 Responses to “Final Performance”

  1. Karyn July 22, 2010 at 4:22 am #

    hi Kayhan,

    Oh, I can hardly wait to see that video!! What an experience!! I wish I could have been there, more than just in my dreams.

    Send photos of you in the Afghan outfit & how I’d love to see those outfits for your future children (ie, my grandchildren)!! 😉

    There’s no way you could come back anything but changed. You prevailed in making a difference, yet gained so much from your new friends in the process.

    I told you before you left for Afghanistan that I’ve found wherever I go in this world, even places deemed unsafe, once I plant my feet on that soil, I’m comfortable. I’ll bet you never expected to feel so comfortable in that land.
    But ultimately it is all our collective earth & our collective soil, under our collective sky, with our collective souls joining, if only for awhile. I have no doubt you will meet your new friends again one day. What a reunion that will be! I hope that day will find all the things we wish for the Afghan people. In the meantime, you are forever connected by this experience. I can’t wait to hear more when you get home.

    much love,
    Karyn

  2. Cal Ward Jr. July 22, 2010 at 9:28 am #

    There’s the Kayhan in the Wales video with her first aid kits – and there’s the Kayhan who wrote yesterday’s post.
    (Whhhooaaa!)
    I have been shooting and writing my own stuff since you’ve been gone. (If you can get it done over there, I should be able to scrape something together on 39th St.)
    Even from the other side of the world, you have been motivating people here.
    If I were in your place, I’d feel a little like Ronald Colman right now. But if you do decide to come back, catch your breath and give me a call.
    Walking Home Run. Can’t wait to hear about it.

  3. DAVID SCHULDER July 22, 2010 at 1:10 pm #

    Kayhan –

    Thanks so much for doing this and bringing us all along for the ride.
    You’ve made the World both a smaller place and a bigger place, for me!
    Inspiring and inspired! Looking forward to your return to our village. Cheers – David

  4. Cal Ward Jr. July 25, 2010 at 4:21 am #

    Was a stop in Wales part of the return trip? Half-expecting a wrap-up video from the same spot.
    Hope travel is safe. It’ll be great to see you.

Leave a Reply

